John Quincy Adams - WWI (1914-1918)

Archduchess Elisabeth Princess Windischgraetz with daughter Elisabeth 1914

. Description of the picture: see below. Oil on canvas. Dimensions unknown. Signature: none recognizable. Portrait lost. Photo B/W: MAK Archiv, Vienna.

read more »

Emperor Franz Josef I 1914

Three-quarter portrait in sitting position. The 84-year-old emperor is sitting on a white-red-gold baroque armchair, his hands resting on his thighs. He wears his characteristic white-blond whiskers, his head is bald, his [...]

read more »

Böhm-Ermolli before Lemberg 1915

for description s. below. Oil on canvass, dimensions unknown. Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams with illegible addition. Original lost, art postcard reproduction.

read more »

Col di Lana viewed from the artillery observer on Pizass 1915

for description s. below. Oil on canvas? dimensions unknown. Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 1915 HGM Vienna KBI153, war loss in 1945 Illustration: Catalog Great Berlin Art Exhibition 1916, p.63

read more »

The highest guard 1915

A soldier in snowy high mountain landscape in side view, looking straight into the distance. He wears a white fur-trimmed long winter coat, heavy boots, on the head a uniform cap, the rifle shouldered. Oil on canvas, dimensions [...]

read more »

Dr. Alphons Baron Rothschild 1915

Half portrait in gray-brown field uniform (Rittmeister rank) and field cap, on the chest a medal (Miltärverdienstkreuz); portrayed in a sitting position with bent forearms, his upper body turned half-left, his head turned [...]

read more »

Excellency von Korda at Sadagora 1915

Three-quarter portrait to the left in profile. Von Korda, looking forward, binoculars in his right hand, left hand clasped at his side. Field adjustment: brown pants with wide red lanterns, blue uniform skirt, over the shoulders [...]

read more »

Field kitchen 1915

Image description see below. Oil on canvas? ?? x ?? cm Signature: J.Q. Ɑdams 5.X. 15. Art postcard reproduction, original lost. Image source: HGM Vienna No. 6200/2008

read more »

General Eduard von Böhm-Ermolli 1915

Head portrait en face looking at the viewer. The general, almost bald with black moustache, wears the blue uniform jacket of the general staff uniform with general rank sign. Background: gray coloration around the head portrait, [...]

read more »

General Viktor Dankl with 2 officers of his staff 1915

Three-quarter portrait of General Dankl (with round glasses and moustache), standing in a field gray uniform, with chako and blue coat hung over his shoulders. Behind them two officers standing in lateral three-quarter view. [...]

read more »

Hussar patrol on the Pruth 1915

Image description see below Oil on canvas? ?? x ?? cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 15 Art postcard reproduction, original lost Image source: Heeresgeschichtliches Museum (HGM) Vienna No. 6199/2008

read more »

Capuchin monk in the trenches 1915

Scene in the trench: a Capuchin priest among four soldiers, in cover behind a stone parapet looking down into the valley. The soldiers are all in field gray uniform with field caps, the priest in brown habit girded with white [...]

read more »

Kote 219 southwest of Tarnow 1915

A barren hill plateau with partly destroyed wooden barricades, on which loose stones, wooden parts and uniform remains are scattered. In the background wide green landscape with a river valley, behind it largely wooded hill [...]

read more »

Portrait of a young lady 1915

. For picture description see below. Oil on canvas 125 x 105 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 1915. Paintings gallery of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna GG-1503 Image credit: Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, Paintings [...]

read more »

Machine gun shelter 1915

Machine gun shelter made of heavy logs with three soldiers inside. In the center, the machine-gunner firing, in a sitting position, his left foot propped up on the parapet. Brown boots, dark gray trousers, light shirt, sleeves [...]

read more »

Mei Heimatland 1915

A soldier on guard duty in the high mountains. The soldier in field-gray uniform with knee breeches, black boots and field-gray cap in the right hand holding the rifle placed on the ground, in the mouth a pipe. He is standing [...]

read more »

Lieutenant Colonel Danila Papp 1915

Almost full-length portrait, standing, body turned slightly sideways, looking directly at the viewer, hands in his coat pockets. In blue uniform coat and field cap, rifle shouldered on back, brown cartridge pouch on belt, [...]

read more »

Kaiserjägerschützenmajor 1915

. Half-length portrait en face, head to the left, looking into the distance. The major in field grey uniform decorated with three medals: Military Cross of Merit (breast), Order of the Iron Crown and the German Iron Cross [...]

read more »

Pra di Contrin 1915

Narrow mountain valley with spruce forest stands, in winter high mountain landscape. In the background two massive mountain ranges (Sassolungo, left, and Sella, right) and snowy mountain ranges. Oil on canvas on cardboard [...]

read more »

Przemysl destroyed plant I 1915

Destroyed armored station (tank turret), the round lid of the cover with the cannon separated amid concrete rubble lying upside down. Above a flagpole with a tattered flag in Hungarian national colors, waving to the right. [...]

read more »

Howitzer battery in Vielgereuth 1915

for description s. below. Oil on canvass, dimensions unknown. Signature: John Q Ɑdams Original lost. Art postcard reproduction (private collection).

read more »

Sturmgasse at the destroyed plant VII Przemysl 1915.

For description see below. Oil on cardboard on canvas 38 x 48 cm. Signature: Ɑdams. Sturmgasse Werk VII Przemyl June 8, 1915 Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv.Nr.KBI157 Bez.Nr.2974/2007

read more »

Guard post at the destroyed station IX 1915

For description see below. Oil on cardboard on canvass 36 x 47 cm. Signature: Ɑdams Werk IX Przemysl 9. V Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv. Nr. KBI154 Bez.Nr. 2976/2007.

read more »

Destroyed bridge near Chernivtsi in 1915.

Picture description see below. Oil on canvas on cardboard 33 x 47 cm. Signature: J.Q. Ɑdams Czernowitz 29. VI. 15. Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv. Nr. KBI155 Bez. Nr. 2971/2007 (Czernowitz, bridge over the [...]

read more »

Soldier grave 1916

Soldier's grave, enclosed by stones and covered with boards, marked with a wooden cross erected on a stone base, in a mountainous, stony landscape under cloudy sky. In the background tunnel entrances and wooden barracks. [...]

read more »

Archduke Charles as Colonel of the Tyrolean Kaiserjäger 1916

Half portrait standing, his body slightly turned to the left, his head turned to the right, looking into the distance. The emperor in field gray uniform with dagger and two orders (including the Habsburg House Order of the [...]

read more »

Field Marshal Lieutenant Trollmann 1916

Half-length portrait (lower half not finished), slightly turned to the right, looking at the viewer. Trollmann with a powerful moustache, the ends turned upwards, without headgear, in gray field uniform, the chest decorated [...]

read more »

Mother with child 1916

Mother kneeling on the ground holding a child on her lap. The mother is dressed in a peasant costume with a headscarf covering her head and neck, the child in a light-colored robe. Indicated interior, through the open window [...]

read more »

Children in the factory 1916

. Description of the picture see below. Oil on cardboard 47 x 65 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams IV 16 Scutari Unknown private collection. Image: Dorotheum Vienna Auction Catalogue 10.12.2007

read more »

Hilda Countess Attems profile portrait study 1916

Oil on canvass, study 48 x 36 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 9.III.16. Unknown private collection. Image: Auction catalogue Dorotheum Vienna auction 15.12.1985 Lot#1

read more »

Hilda Countess Attems profile portrait rondo 1916

Oil on canvass, rondo 78 x 73 cm Signature: not recognizable Unknown private collection, likely USA Image: Auction catalogue Northeast Auctions 21.5.2000 Lot 1065

read more »

In a submarine 1916

A sailor in a K.u.K. submarine. Sailor, in side view, is standing, leaning forward, opening a torpedo hatch. White sailor's trousers and blue and white striped sleeveless sailor's shirt. Technical equipment of the submarine [...]

read more »

Emperor Franz Josef I. 1916 (copy)

1916 Copy of the 1914 portrait (three-quarter portrait in a seated position) of the emperor with smaller detail (hands not shown). Oil on canvas 79 x 63 cm. Signature: Unmarked Belvedere Vienna Inv.No. 3635b. Franz [...]

read more »

Emperor Charles in the field 1916

Three-quarter portrait standing, body turned slightly to the left, head turned to the right, looking into the distance. The emperor in field gray uniform with rapier, and decorated with several orders (including the Habsburg [...]

read more »

Kaiserjäger head studies 1916

Nine head studies of Tyrolean Kaiserjäger composed of four smaller canvas fragments. The head studies with one exception with view from the left, head slightly turned sideways, or in profile view. Two head studies subsequently [...]

read more »

Kaiserjäger homage 1916

for description s. below. Oil on canvas on wood 223 x 325 cm Signature of another hand: John Quincy Adams 1916 begun Lois Alton 1935 rest/u. completed Kaiserjägermuseum, Berg Isel, Innsbruck #KJ372

read more »

Kirlibaba 1916

For picture description s. below. Charcoal on paper, dimensions unknown. Signature: Ɑdams 18.IV. Private collection, Germany.

read more »

Countess Kitty Schönborn 1916

. Full body larger-than-life portrait in rich room interior (illustrated by a golden brocade curtain, a painting in golden frame and an antique dresser). The portrayed is standing at the dresser, her right arm propped [...]

read more »

Liner Lieutenant Rudolf Singule 1916

Half portrait en face, looking at the viewer with open eyes. Singule wears a black navy uniform, under it a white turtleneck shirt, on the head the black navy cap. On the chest decorations of orders and a medal in the form [...]

read more »

Lovcensaddle Last Serpentine 1916

Mountain landscape in late winter. In the foreground a snow field. In the background, a mountain pass with snow remnants on the north side and a serpentine winding pass road. Colors dominated by gray of the mountains and [...]

read more »

Colonel Fischer von See 1916

¾ Portrait standing in greeting position in left profile view in field gray uniform with order clasp.On his side belt with officer's dagger. The painting in the present state, painted over by another hand (left) without [...]

read more »

Sleeping russian officer 1916

Three-quarter portrait of a bearded sleeping Russian officer with officer's cap, his head resting on his knapsack. Charcoal on paper 19 x 30 cm. Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams - inscribed: Russian officer Sadagora II [...]

read more »

Study for Kaiserjäger homage 1916

. Portrait and adjustment study for the painting Kaiserjäger homage 1916. Left ¾ portrait study of Colonel Fischer von See, his right hand raised in salute. Top right head portrait profile view from left, study of First [...]

read more »

Aloys Count Berchtold 1917

. Three-quarter portrait standing, view from slightly sideways, his right arm resting on a marble column, left arm bent (largely hidden by uniform jacket). In field gray lieutenant Ulan uniform (possibly k.u.k. Ulan [...]

read more »

Else Wohlgemuth 1917 WANTED!

Profile portrait Else Wohlgemuth, Hofburgtheater actress. Possibly in antic theater role. Described as "colorful". Oil on canvas 85 x 60 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 1917 Portrait lost, WANTED!

read more »

Archduke Maximilian 1917

¾ Full-length en face portrait standing, looking directly at the viewer. The sitter - with upper lip beard - is standing by a marble parapet on which he has placed his right arm, letting his hand, in which he holds a field [...]

read more »

Emperor Charles I in gala uniform 1917

Full portrait standing in gala uniform. Red pants, light gray uniform coat, in the left hand a mace with green feathers, in the right holding a rapier. Around the shoulders a black coat with red lining. On the chest three [...]

read more »

Liner Lieutenant Miklós von Horthy 1917

Half-length portrait en face, upper part of the body slightly turned sideways, looking directly at the viewer. In navy uniform, without cap, with chest decorated with orders and a medal in the form of a black paw cross. Background [...]

read more »

Alfred Prince Montenuovo 1917 Duplicate

. Half portrait en face, arms slightly bent. The portrayed is depicted with bald head, blond mustache and white, short full beard and in rich golden court uniform. He wears a purple-green shoulder ribbon (of the Grand Cross [...]

read more »

Count Leopold Berchtold 1917

Half portrait in side view, sitting in a fief chair, his head raised and his gaze directed into the distance, his delicate hands placed on the left knee of his crossed legs. The sitter wears an upper lip beard and is dressed [...]

read more »

Alfred Fürst Montenuovo 1917

. Half portrait en face, arms slightly bent. The portrayed is depicted with bald head, blond mustache and white, short full beard and in rich golden court uniform. He wears a purple-green shoulder ribbon (of the Grand Cross [...]

read more »

Countess Katinka (Michael) Karolyi 1918

Full-length portrait, half reclining on a chaise longue, supported by a dark brown cushion, her right arm propped on the backrest, playing with her locks of hair, her left hand clasping a string of pearls on her lap, her [...]

read more »
Top

John Quincy Adams - WKI (1914-1918)

John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Erzherzogin Elisabeth Fürstin Windischgraetz mit Tochter Elisabeth 1914

. Bildbeschreibung: s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand. Abmessungen unbekannt. Signatur: keine erkenntlich. Bildnis verschollen. Photo S/W: MAK Archiv, Wien.

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kaiser Franz Josef I. 1914

Dreiviertelportrait in sitzender Stellung. Der 84-jährige Kaiser auf einem weiß-rot-goldenen Barocksessel sitzend, die Hände auf den Oberschenkeln ruhend. Er trägt seinen charakteristischen weiß-blonden Backenbart, das [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Böhm-Ermolli vor Lemberg 1915

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand, Maße unbekannt. Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams mit unleserlichem Zusatz Orginal verschollen, Kunstpostkartenreproduktion

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Der höchste Wachtposten 1915

Ein Soldat in verschneiter Hochgebirgslandschaft in Seitenansicht, den Blick gerade in die Ferne gerichtet. Er trägt einen weißen, pelzbesetzten langen Wintermantel, schwere Stiefel, am Kopf eine Uniformkappe, das Gewehr [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Dr. Alphons Baron Rothschild 1915

Halbportrait in grauer Felduniform (Rittmeister Rang) und Feldkappe, an der Brust ein Orden (Miltärverdienstkreuz); Dargestellter in sitzender Stellung mit angewinkelten Unterarmen, Oberkörper halblinks gedreht, den Kopf [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Exzellenz von Korda bei Sadagora 1915

Drei-viertel Portrait nach links im Profil. Von Korda, den Blick nach vorne gerichtet, in der rechten Hand ein Fernglas, die linke Hand in die Seite gestemmt. Feldadjustierung: braune Hosen mit breiten roten Lampassen, blauer [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Feldküche 1915

Bildbeschreibung s. unten Öl auf Leinwand? ?? x ?? cm Signatur: J.Q. Ɑdams 5.X. 15. Kunstpostkartenreproduktion, Orginal verschollen Bildquelle: HGM Wien Bez.Nr. 6200/2008

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

General Eduard von Böhm-Ermolli 1915

Kopfportrait en face den Betrachter anblickend. Der General, fast kahlköpfig mit schwarzen Schnauzbart, trägt den blauen Uniformrock der Generalsstabsuniform mit General Rangzeichen. Hintergrund grauer flächiger Farbauftrag [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

General Viktor Dankl mit 2 Offizieren seines Stabes 1915

Dreiviertelportrait des Generals Dankl (mit runder Brille und Schnauzbart), stehend in feldgrauer Uniform, mit Tschako und übergehängtem blauen Mantel. Dahinter zwei Offiziere stehend in seitlicher Dreiviertel-Ansicht. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Husarenpatrouille am Pruth 1915

Bildbeschreibung s. unten Öl auf Leinwand? ?? x ?? cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 15 Kunstpostkartenreproduktion, Orginal verschollen Bildquelle: Heeresgeschichtliches Museum (HGM) Wien Bez.Nr. 6199/2008

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kapuzinerpater im Schützengraben 1915

Szene im Schützengraben: ein Kapuzinerpater unter vier Soldaten, in Deckung hinter einer Steinbrüstung ins Tal hinabschauend. Die Soldaten alle in feldgrauer Uniform mit Feldkappe, der Pater in brauner Kutte umgürtet mit [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Maschinengewehrunterstand 1915

Maschinengewehrunterstand aus schweren Rundhölzern gezimmert, darin drei Soldaten. Im Zentrum der Maschinengewehrschütze beim feuern, in sitzender Stellung, den linken Fuß auf der Brüstung abgestützt. Braune Stiefel, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mei Heimatland 1915

Ein Soldat auf Wachtposten im Hochgebirge. Der Soldat in feldgrauer Uniform mit Kniebundhose, schwarzen Stiefeln und feldgrauer Kappe in der rechten Hand das am Boden abgestellte Gewehr haltend, im Mund eine Pfeife. Er steht [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Oberstleutnant Danila Papp 1915

Fast-Ganzkörperportrait, stehend, Körper leicht seitlich gedreht, den Betrachter direkt anblicken, die Hände in den Manteltaschen. In blauem Uniformmantel und Feldkappe, am Rücken ein Gewehr geschultert, am Gürtel eine [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Pra di Contrin 1915

Enges Gebirgstal mit Fichtenwaldbestand, in winterlicher Hochgebirgslandschaft. Im Hintergrund zwei massive Gebirgsstöcke (Langkofel, li., und Sella, re.) und verschneite Gebirgszüge. Öl auf Leinwand auf Karton 38.5 [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Przemysl zerstörtes Werk I 1915

Zerstörtes Panzerwerk (Panzerturm), der Runddeckel der Abdeckung mit der Kanone abgetrennt inmitten von Betontrümmern verkehrt nach oben liegend. Drüber ein Fahnenmast mit zerfetzter Flagge in ungarischen Nationalfarben, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Sturmgasse beim zerstörten Werk VII Przemysl 1915.

Blick in eine sandfarbene Grube einer Befestigungsanlage, deren linke Wand durch Holzstämme und Bretter gesichert ist, darauf zahlreiche Holzpfähle wohl für einen Stacheldrahtverhau. In der Grube zahreiche Beton- und Holztrümmer. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Wachtposten am zerstörten Werk IX 1915

Ein Soldat steht als Wachtposten vor den zerstörten Ruinen einer Befestigungsanlage. Soldat in Ganzkörperansicht, in blauem Uniformmantel und Mütze sowie grauer Hose, das Gewehr geschultert. Vor den Betonruinen ein entwurzelter [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Zerstörte Brücke bei Czernowitz 1915.

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand auf Karton 33 x 47 cm. Signatur: J.Q. Ɑdams Czernowitz 29. VI. 15. Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv. Nr. KBI155 Bez. Nr. 2971/2007 (Czernowitz, von den Russen gesprengte [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Soldatengrab 1916

Soldatengrab, durch Steine eingefasst und mit Brettern bedeckt, mit einem auf einem Steinsockel errichteten Holzkreuz bezeichnet, in gebirgiger, steiniger Landschaft bei bewölktem Himmel. Im Hintergrund Tunneleingänge und [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Erzh. Karl als Oberstinhaber der Tiroler Kaiserjäger 1916

Halbportrait stehend, den Körper leicht nach links gedreht, den Kopf nach rechts gewandt, in die Ferne blickend. Der Kaiser in feldgrauer Uniform mit Dolch und zwei Orden (darunter dem Habsburger Hausorden vom Goldenen Vlies). [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Feldmarschallleutnant Trollmann 1916

Brustbild (untere Hälfte nicht fertig ausgeführt), leicht nach rechts gedreht, den Betrachter anblickend. Trollmann mit mächtigem Schnauzbart, die Enden nach oben gedreht, ohne Kopfbedeckung, in grauer Feldadjustierung, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mutter mit Kind 1916

Mutter am Boden knieend ein Kind auf dem Schoß haltend. Die Mutter mit einer Bauerntracht und Kopf und Hals verhüllendem Kopftuch bekleidet, das Kind in einem hellen Gewand. Angedeutetes Interieur, durch das offene Fenster [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kinder in der Fabrik 1916

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Karton 47 x 65 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams IV 16 Skutari Unbekannter Privatbesitz. Bild: Dorotheum Wien Auktionskatalog 10.12.2007

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Im U-Boot 1916

Ein Matrose in einem K.u.K Unterseeboot. Dieser stehend, nach vorne geneigt, eine Torpedoluke öffnend und in Seitenansicht dargestellt. Weiße Matrosenhose und blau-weiß gestreiftes ärmelloses Matrosenleiberl. Technische [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kaiser Franz Josef I. 1916 (Kopie)

1916 Kopie des 1914 entstandenen Portraits (Dreiviertelportrait in sitzender Stellung) des Kaisers mit kleinerem Bildausschnitt. Öl auf Leinwand 79 x 63 cm. Signatur: Unbezeichnet Belvedere Wien Inv.Nr. 3635b. Franz [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kaiser Karl zu Felde 1916

Dreiviertelportrait stehend, den Körper leicht nach links gedreht, den Kopf nach rechts gewandt, in die Ferne blickend. Der Kaiser in feldgrauer Uniform mit Degen, und mehreren Orden (u.a. dem Habsburger Hausorden vom Goldenen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kaiserjäger Kopfstudien 1916

Neun Kopfstudien Tiroler Kaiserjäger aus vier kleineren Leinwandfragmenten zusammengesetzt. Die Kopfstudien bis auf eine Ausnahme mit Ansicht von links, Kopf leicht seitlich gedreht, bzw. im Profil. Zwei Kopfstudien nachträglich [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kaiserjägerhuldigung 1916

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand auf Holz 223 x 325 cm Signatur von fremder Hand: John Quincy Adams 1916 begonnen Lois Alton 1935 rest/u. vollendet Kaiserjägermuseum, Berg Isel, Innsbruck #KJ372

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Gräfin Kitty Schönborn 1916

Ganzkörperportrait in Überlebensgröße in reichem Zimmerinterieur (durch goldenen Brokatvorhang, Gemälde im Goldrahmen und antiker Kommode illustriert). Dargestellte an Kommode stehend, den rechten Arm darauf abgestützt. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Linienschiffsleutnant Rudolf Singule 1916

Halbportrait en face, den Betrachter mit offenem Blick ansehend. Singule trägt eine schwarze Marineuniform, darunter ein weißes Rollkragen-Hemd, am Kopf die schwarze Marinekappe. An der Brust Ordensdekorationen und ein [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Lovcensattel Letzte Serpentine 1916

Gebirgslandschaft im Spätwinter. Im Vordergrund ein Schneefeld. In Hintergrund gebirgige Passhöhe mit Schneeresten an der Nordseite und einer sich in einer Serpentine windende Passtrasse. Farben durch Grau des Gebirges [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Oberst Fischer von See 1916

¾ Portrait stehend in Habachtstellung in linker Profilansicht in feldgrauer Uniform und mit Ordensspange. An der Seite Koppel mit Offiziersdolch. Das Gemälde im jetzigen, von fremder Hand übermaltem Zustand (links) ohne [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Schlafender russischer Offizier 1916

Dreiviertelportrait eines bärtigen schlafenden russischen Offiziers mit Offizierskappe, das Haupt auf seinen Tornister gebettet. Kohle auf Papier 19 x 30 cm. Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams - bez.: russischer Offizier [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Studienblatt zur Kaiserjägerhuldigung 1916

Portrait und Adjustierungsstudie zum Gemälde Kaiserjägerhuldigung. Links ¾ Portaitstudie Oberst Fischer von See, seine rechte Hand zum Gruss erhoben. Rechts oben Kopfportrait Profilansicht von links, Oberleutnant Friedrich [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Alois Graf Berchtold 1917

Dreiviertelportrait stehend, leicht seitlich, rechter Arm auf eine Marmorsäule gestützt, linker Arm angewinkelt (durch Uniformjacke großteils verdeckt). In feldgrauer Leutnant Ulanenuniform (vmtl. k.u.k Ulanenregiment [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Else Wohlgemuth 1917 GESUCHT!

Profilportrait Else Wohlgemuth, Burgschauspielerin. Möglicherweise in antikisierender Theaterrolle. Als „farbenfroh“ beschrieben. Öl auf Leinwand 85 x 60 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 1917 Bildnis verschollen, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kaiser Karl I in Galauniform 1917

Ganzkörperportrait stehend in Galauniform. Rote Hosen, hellgrauer Uniformrock, in der linken Hand einen Stulphut mit grünen Federn, in der Rechten einen Degen haltend. Um die Schultern ein schwarzer Mantel mit rotem Innenfutter. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Linienschiffsleutnant von Horthy 1917

Brustportrait en face, Oberkörper leicht seitlich gedreht, den Betrachter direkt anklickend. In Marineuniform, ohne Kappe, mit ordengeschmückter Brust sowie Orden in Form eines schwarzen Tatzenkreuzes. Hintergrund nur durch [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Duplikat Alfred Fürst Montenuovo 1917

. Halbportrait en face, Arme leicht angewinkelt. Der Portraitierte mit kahlem Haupt, blondem Schnurrbart und weißem, kurzen Vollbart in reich goldener Hofuniform dargestellt. Er trägt ein rot-grünes Schulterband (des [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Alfred Fürst Montenuovo 1917

. Halbportrait en face, Arme leicht angewinkelt. Der Portraitierte mit kahlem Haupt, blondem Schnurrbart und weißem, kurzen Vollbart in reich goldener Hofuniform dargestellt. Er trägt ein rot-grünes Schulterband (des [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Gräfin Katinka (Michael) Karolyi 1918

Ganzkörperportrait, halb liegend auf einer Chaiselongue, von einem dunkelbraunen Polster gestützt, ihren rechten Arm auf der Lehne abgestützt, mit ihren Haarlocken spielend, die linke Hand auf ihrem Schoß eine Perlenkette [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Gräfin Alice Harrach 1919

Halbportrait en face, den Betrachter direkt anblickend. Die Portraitierte trägt ein weit ausgeschnittenes Spitzenkleid, darüber eine Pelzstola, um den Hals eine lange zweireihige Perlenkette, die sie mit ihrer linken Hand [...]

weiterlesen
Top