John Quincy Adams - Volendam

The curious 1901

A group of five children in Dutch costume curiously look in through an open window. On the inner windowsill a bowl with high wavy edge. Pastel on cardboard 86 x 53 cm Signature: J. Ɑdams 8. Nov Unknown private collection. [...]

read more »

Morning hour 1902

For description see text below. Oil on wood, 39 x 48 cm Signature: John Q. Ɑdams Volendam Illustration: Auction catalog Dorotheum Vienna 28.11.1972 Lot 598 Plate 100 Unknown private collection.

read more »

Little Dutch girl 1902

Full-length portrait of a small Dutch girl in traditional costume with a light-colored hood and wooden shoes (clogs). The girl is standing on a quay wall, on the left the water of a canal, on the right a wooden fence. Pastel [...]

read more »

Portrait of a Dutch child 1902

Half portrait of a child in side view from the right, face turned towards the viewer. The little girl is wearing a blue dress, on her head a white hood, her hair is tied in the back with long red ribbons. Watercolor on [...]

read more »

In the vegetable garden 1902

Dutch genre study. A man sits in the vegetable garden in the shade of a tree, a pipe in his hand, his legs stretched out over a narrow irrigation channel. He wears a green jacket and black pants. Oil on cardboard 48 x [...]

read more »

Fisherman in rowing boat 1903

A fisherman in Dutch costume is standing in a rowboat. The fisherman is dressed in a traditional costume: wide brown baggy pants, light brown sweater, a black scarf around his neck, a brown fur or felt cap on his head, and [...]

read more »

Cleaning the pot 1903

A woman in Dutch costume with a light skirt and dark top and with a white hood is sitting on a bench in front of a house. In her hands she holds a round pot, the rim of which she holds tightly with her left hand and the inside [...]

read more »

Ships in the port of Volendam 1903

Fishing boats in the harbor of Volendam. These lined up in a semicircle on the harbor wall, some with set sails. In the background houses with red tiled roofs under cloudy gray-blue sky. Oil on canvas 50 x 60 cm Signature: [...]

read more »

Prayer for the dead in the poorhouse of Volendam 1903

. Image description: see below. Oil on canvas, 198 x 244 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams Volendam 1903 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya Museum Mumbai Sir Dorab Tata Collection 33.38

read more »

Windmill near Edam 1903

Windmill in Dutch marsh landscape crossed by S-shaped watercourse. Rain-covered gray cloudy sky. In the left foreground and center of the picture two wooden structures (toilets) standing on stilts. In the center the windmill [...]

read more »

At the canal I 1904

An old white-haired fisherman with a cap sits in a rowboat, between his knees he holds a little girl in Dutch costume with a white hood with wing-like flared sides. To the left of the fisherman sits an older girl, also in [...]

read more »

The journey of life (triptych) 1905

Triptych: Birth, Farewell, Death. Image description: see below. Oil on canvas 118 x 171 cm (L: 105 x 57, M: 118 x 57, R: 105 x 57 cm) Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams Volendam 905 Galeria Nationale de l'Arte Rome Image: [...]

read more »

At the canal II 1905

Image description according to auction catalog: A girl sits knitting on the canal bank. Oil on canvas, 53 x 66 cm Signature: unknown, but signed and with dedication according to the auction catalog. No image available. Work [...]

read more »

Dutch girl 1905

Genre study. Full body portrait of a sitting Dutch girl. Profile view of her left, the girl sitting on a ladder chair, wearing a Dutch dark blue and white costume with white hood, hands clasped together in lap, feet completely [...]

read more »

Evening of life 1905

Dutch genre painting of an old man squatting on the ground, dressed in dark costume, hands intertwined. Interior is represented by a wooden paneling and a fireplace with two cauldrons, one filled with vegetable /potatoes, [...]

read more »

At the fish scale Volendam 1909

. For picture description see below. Oil on canvass 158 x 200 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 909 Unknown private collection (Austria?)

read more »

Maedje 1909

Half-body genre portrait of a Dutch girl. Shown in a sitting position, holding her the hands in the lap over each other, the look of her blue eyes directed towards the viewer, this but not looking at him/her. She wears a [...]

read more »

After work 1911

On a small alley lined with small one-story fishermen's cottages, a group of people in Dutch costume has gathered. Three--a man and two women--are sitting on a tree trunk, with two other women standing next to (from the viewer's [...]

read more »
Top

John Quincy Adams - Volendam

John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Die Neugierigen 1901

Eine Gruppe von fünf Kindern in holländischer Tracht blickt neugierig durch ein offenes Fenster hinein. Auf der inneren Fensterbank eine Schale mit hohem gewelltem Rand. Pastell auf Karton 86 x 53 cm Signatur: J. Ɑdams [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Morgenstunde 1902

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Holz, 39 x 48 cm Signatur: John Q. Ɑdams Volendam Abbild: Auktionskatalog Dorotheum Wien 28.11.1972 Lot 598 Tafel 100. Unbekannter Privatbesitz.

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kleine Holländerin 1902

Ganzkörperportrait eines kleinen holländischen Mädchens in Tracht mit heller Haube und Holzschuhen (Klompen). Das Mädchen steht auf einer Kaimauer, links das Wasser eines Kanals, rechts ein Holzzaun. Pastell auf Papier [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kinderportrait Holland 1902

Halbportrait eins Kindes in Seitenansicht von rechts, das Gesicht dem Betrachter zugewandt. Das kleine Mädchen trägt ein blaues Kleid, auf dem Kopf, eine weiße Haube, das Haar ist hinten mit einer langen roten Schleife [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Im Gemüsegarten 1902

Holländische Genrestudie. Ein Mann sitzt im Gemüsegarten im Schatten eines Baumes, in der Hand eine Pfeife, die Beine über einen schmalen Bewässerungskanal ausgestreckt. Er trägt eine grüne Jacke und schwarze Hosen. Öl [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Fischer im Ruderboot 1903

Ein Fischer in holländischer Tracht steht in einem Ruderboot. Der Fischer ist in traditioneller Tracht gekleidet: weite braune Pluderhosen, hellbrauner Pullover, um den Hals ein schwarzes Halstuch, am Kopf eine braune Fell- [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Beim Kesselreinigen 1903

Eine Frau in holländischer Tracht mit hellem Rock und dunklem Oberteil sowie einer weißen Haube sitzt auf einer Bank vor einem Haus. In den Händen hält sie einen runden Kessel, dessen Rand sie mit ihrer linken Hand fest [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Schiffe im Hafen von Volendam 1903

Fischerboote im Hafen von Volendam. Diese halbkreisförmig an der Hafenmauer aufgereiht, einige mit gesetzten Segeln. Im Hintergrund Häuser mit roten Ziegeldächern unter wolkigem, grau-blauem Himmel. Öl auf Leinwand [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Totengebet im Armenhaus von Volendam 1903

Bildbeschreibung: s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand, 198 x 244 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams Volendam 1903 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya Museum Mumbai Sir Dorab Tata Collection 33.38

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Windmühle bei Edam 1903

Windmühle in holländischer Marschlandschaft, die von einem S-förmigen Wasserlauf durchzogen wird. Regenverhangener grauer Wolkenhimmel. Im linken Bildvordergrund und Mittelpunkt zwei auf Stelzen stehende Holzkonstruktionen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Am Kanal I 1904

Ein alter weißhaariger Fischer mit Schirmmütze sitzt in einem Ruderboot, zwischen seinen Knien hält er ein kleines Mädchen in holländischer Tracht und einer weißen Haube mit flügelartig ausgestellten Seitenteilen. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Ein Lebensweg (Triptychon) 1905

Triptychon: Geburt, Abschied, Tod. Bildbeschreibung: s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand 118 x 171 cm (L: 105 x 57, M: 118 x 57, R: 105 x 57 cm) Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams Volendam 905 Galleria Nazionale d´Arte Moderna [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Am Kanal II 1905

Bildbeschreibung laut Auktionskatalog: Ein Mädchen sitzt strickend am Kanalufer. Öl auf Leinwand, 53 x 66 cm Signatur: unbekannt, laut Auktionskatalog signiert und mit Widmung versehen. Keine Abbildung vorhanden Werk [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Holländisches Mädchen 1905

Ganzkörperportrait eines sitzenden holl. Mädchens. Linke Profilansicht, das Mädchen auf einem Leiterstuhl sitzend, in holländischer dunkelblau-weißer Tracht mit weißer Haube, die Hände im Schoß zusammengelegt, die [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Lebensabend 1905

Holländisches Genrebild eines am Boden hockenden alten Mannes in dunkler Tracht, die Hände ineinander verschränkt. Das Interieur ist durch eine Holzverkleidung und eine Feuerstelle mit einem Kessel, sowie einer mit Gemüse/Kartoffeln [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

An der Fischwaage Volendam 1909

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand 158 x 200 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 909 Unbekannter Privatbesitz (Österreich?)

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Maedje 1909

Halbkörper- Genreportrait eines holländischen Mädchens. Diese in sitzender Stellung, die Hände im Schoss übereinandergelegt, den Blick der blauen Augen Richtung Betrachter, diesen aber nicht anblickend. Sie trägt eine [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Nach Feierabend 1911

Auf einer kleinen Gasse, die von kleinen eingeschossigen Fischerhäuschen gesäumt ist, hat sich eine Gruppe von Menschen in holländischer Tracht versammelt. Drei --ein Mann und zwei Frauen-- sitzen auf einem Baumstamm, [...]

weiterlesen
Top