John Quincy Adams - Late Works (1918-1933)

Portrait of a young lady 1915

. For picture description see below. Oil on canvas 125 x 105 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 1915. Paintings gallery of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna GG-1503 Image credit: Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, Paintings [...]

read more »

Countess Kitty Schönborn 1916

. Full body larger-than-life portrait in rich room interior (illustrated by a golden brocade curtain, a painting in golden frame and an antique dresser). The portrayed is standing at the dresser, her right arm propped [...]

read more »

Archduke Maximilian 1917

¾ Full-length en face portrait standing, looking directly at the viewer. The sitter - with upper lip beard - is standing by a marble parapet on which he has placed his right arm, letting his hand, in which he holds a field [...]

read more »

Countess Alice Harrach 1919

Half portrait en face, looking directly at the viewer. The portrayed wears a wide-cut lace dress, over it a fur stole, around her neck a long double-row pearl necklace, which she holds with the fingers of her left hand, as [...]

read more »

Hans Count Traun 1919

. Head portrait study Oil on canvas, 63 x 51 cm Signature John Quincy Ɑdams 1919 Private collection Austria. No image available.

read more »

Marie Countess Traun 1919

Full-length portrait standing, leaning against a dark brown baroque chest of drawers, supporting herself slightly on it with her right elbow, smiling and looking towards the viewer. She wears a fur-trimmed dark pink coat, [...]

read more »

Painter Max Schödl ca 1919/20

. ¾ Portrait in sitting position, right profile view. The painter is sitting in front of an easel on which a miniature painting is attached, his right hand is raised, holding a brush, in his left hand a palette, several [...]

read more »

Fritz und Rolf von Beck 1920

Full-length double portrait of two boys in sitting position. The older 15-year-old boy (Fritz) in a dark gray riding suit with brown riding boots sits in a high tapestry reclining chair, his left hand stroking a black and [...]

read more »

Jenka Duschnitz 1920

. Breast portrait oil sketch en face, looking toward the viewer. The sitter, with prominent, beautifully arched eyebrows and blue eyes, wears a light white silk dress with a wide v-shaped neckline and bordered hem. The dark [...]

read more »

Hilda Countess Attems study 1921

Oil on cardboard, study 46 x 34 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 1921 Unknown private collection. Image: private photo Adams exhibition 1986 #48

read more »

Alfred Géza von Liechtenstein 1923

. Head portrait oil sketch of a 16-year-old young man. Head slightly lowered, eyes looking up, looking at the viewer. Short hair suggesting a parting. Reduced color scale in brown and ocher tones with red accents (cheeks, [...]

read more »

Marizza von Liechtenstein 1923

¾ Portrait seated, view slightly sideways, the upper part of the body turned towards the viewer, looking into the distance. In casual sitting pose, with her left lower leg resting on the sofa stretched under her right foot. [...]

read more »

Martha Brünner 1923

3/4 Portrait in sitting position. The portrayed is sitting in a club chair, body turned to her right, looking at the viewer from the corners of her eyes. She wears a wide cut gray-blue velvet dress. Over her left hand, which [...]

read more »

Comtesse Colloredo 1923

Full-length portrait of girl (aged 10) in open landscape. The sitter is portrayed in a reclining, semi-erect position, legs slightly drawn up, right arm supported on the ground and holding a white and black terrier dog. She [...]

read more »

Baroness Ella Parnegg 1924

. For picture description see below Oil on canvas, dimensions unknown but probably ca. 125 x 90 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 24. Unknown private collection, USA Image: color postcard of the portrait with sitter's [...]

read more »

Hilda Auersperg 1924

. Three-quarter portrait in sitting position, profile view from the left, body and view turned to the viewer, against a stylized landscape background. Her right hand rests on her thigh, her left hand holds the seat. She [...]

read more »

Marie von Stribirski 1924

Three-quarter portrait in sitting position in profile view. The portrayed, with her black hair pinned up, her hands crossed on her knees, looking into the distance. She wears a black dress with a gold-colored cape as a top, [...]

read more »

Antonie Princess Reuss 1924

¾ Portrait in seated position in left side oblique view, looking left into the distance. The sitter is wearing a gray silk skirt and a light yellow silk blouse with sheer sleeves, over which she wears a dark brown fur stole [...]

read more »

Elisabeth von Morawitz 1924

. Half portrait slightly side view, head turned towards the viewer and slightly raised, looking into the distance. The sitter wears short, wavy blond hair and a wide-cut, almost see-through white silk dress lined with [...]

read more »

Madame de Portas 1925

Full-length portrait en face, standing, her right arm resting on an armchair, her legs placed in front of each other, looking towards the viewer, but not directly at him. She is wearing a red, sleeveless silk dress with a [...]

read more »

Dr. Heinrich Prince Reuss 1925

Almost full-length portrait in oblique view and in sitting position, the legs crossed, with both hands embracing his left knee, the head slightly inclined, looking at the viewer. The sitter wears a gray sporty suit with knickerbockers [...]

read more »

Luise Eisner 1926

Casual full-length portrait. The sitter is stretched sideways in a seated position in a large yellow chair, looking at the viewer; her right arm rests on the chair's back cushion, her left arm on her lap, her legs crossed, [...]

read more »

Henriette Catherine Schlumberger 1926

Half portrait en face, looking away from the viewer. The sitter in a horse-riding costume: brown skirt with white pocket square, red vest, white silk shirt with neck tie, which is held by a tie pin in the form of a horseshoe. [...]

read more »

Princess Franziska Lobkowicz 1926

Three-quarter portrait, standing in front of a landscape, background in muted Rembrandt-style brown tones. The sitter, who is looking directly at the viewer, is dressed in a cream-colored silk dress with a V-neck and a brown [...]

read more »

Albert „Buster“ Baron Rothschild 1927

Full body portrait, standing, and en face, in front of a landscape background. The 5-year-old Baron Albert in short brown trousers, long stockings, white shirt and blue tie, his right hand in his pocket and holding in his [...]

read more »

Prince Alexander Dietrichstein 1927

. ¾ Portrait standing, en face, head turned to the left, looking into the distance, mouth slightly opened. The sitter is wearing a brown three-piece suit with a blue striped tie, over it an open black coat with a dark [...]

read more »

Head study of Albert Rothschild 1927

Head study for portrait Albert "Buster" Baron Rothschild 1927. Oil on canvas 26 x 24 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams Private collection USA For the biography and the portrait portrait see main entry Albert "Buster" [...]

read more »

Lillian Karczag-Marischka 1927

Full-length portrait standing, body turned to the left, her left foot placed in front of the right, looking directly at the viewer. She is leaning against a white and blue gold armchair, her left hand resting on the backrest, [...]

read more »

Ms George W (Lilly Helen) Steele 1927

¾ Portrait in sitting position, her body turned slightly sideways, her gaze directed toward the viewer, but not looking directly at him. The portrayed woman wears a gray, sleeveless, wide-cut silk dress with a short train; [...]

read more »

Mena Hereditary Princess of Fürstenberg 1927

3/4 quarter portrait in a sitting position, looking to the left into the distance. Chair covered by a blue throw, on it the right arm of the portrayed is resting. In her left arm she holds a white-haired lapdog. Dressed in [...]

read more »

Anne Drusilla Apperson Flint 1929

. ¾ Portrait standing, looking directly at the viewer. Her gaze is open, but serious. The sitter leans her left arm on a richly decorated dresser with her right hand holding her coat over her left forearm. She is wearing [...]

read more »

Iphigenie Buchmann-Castiglioni 1929

Full body portrait in standing position in a baroque pageboy costume (Rosenkavalier motif). The sitter is standing by an antique column with her right hand resting on the base of the column. She wears knee breeches, stockings, [...]

read more »

Karl Egon V Hereditary Prince of Fürstenberg 1929

3/4 Portrait standing in slight side view, looking directly at the viewer. The sitter has already thinning hair and wears a moustache. He is dressed in light trousers, light gray jacket, blue and gold striped tie and a red [...]

read more »

Franz Anton Count Nostitz-Rieneck 1929

¾ Portrait standing, looking directly at the viewer. The sitter is wearing a k.u.k. Linienschifftsleutnant uniform (three narrow braids with elliotic eye above) without epaulettes and with rapier, holding a naval cap in [...]

read more »

Christine Baroness Fries-Tersch 1929

Three-quarter portrait en face in standing posture, arms crossed in front of her chest, right hand holding left upper arm, gaze turned to her left, not looking at the viewer. Strongly stylized landscape background. The sitter [...]

read more »

Professor Joseph Marshall Flint 1929

. ¾ Portrait standing, en face, his right arm resting on a block of marble, his left hand hooked in his trouser pocket with his thumb, his head slightly raised, looking away from the viewer into the distance. The sitter [...]

read more »

Professor Harry Burr Ferris 1930

En face half portrait, standing. The sitter is bald and wears round nickel glasses. He is wearing a dark gray suit with a white shirt and gray tie, over which a black gown with a dark green ribbon draped across his chest. [...]

read more »

Mr Stuart Spaulding Jr 1930

Image description Original: Casual half portrait of a young man with dark hair combed back, leaning against a wall, hands in his trouser pockets. He is wearing a black Club jacket with white piping with a club emblem on the [...]

read more »

Professor Lafayette Benedict Mendel 1931

. Half portrait, side-view from the left, his bald head turned towards the viewer, looking directly at the viewer through a nose pincher with oval glasses, his hands folded over each other in front of his lower body. [...]

read more »

Mr Henry Morgan 1932

Half portrait of a standing man, his hands in the pockets of his jacket. Head slightly lowered, looking directly at the viewer from below. Dressed in a suit with gilet, white handkerchief and tie, a gold watch chain attached [...]

read more »
Top

John Quincy Adams - Spätwerke (1918-1933)

John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mädchenbildnis 1915

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand 125 x 105 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 1915. Gemäldegalerie der Akademie der Bildenden Künste Wien GG-1503 Abbild: Gemäldegalerie der Akademie der Bildenden [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Gräfin Kitty Schönborn 1916

. Ganzkörperportrait in Überlebensgröße in reichem Zimmerinterieur (durch goldenen Brokatvorhang, Gemälde im Goldrahmen und antiker Kommode illustriert). Dargestellte an Kommode stehend, den rechten Arm darauf abgestützt. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Erzherzog Maximilian 1917

¾ Ganzkörperportrait stehend en face, den Betrachter direkt anblickend. Der Dargestellte - mit Oberlippenbart - steht an einer Marmorbrüstung, auf die er seinen rechten Arm gelegt hat, seine Hand, in der er eine Feldkappe [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Gräfin Alice Harrach 1919

Halbportrait en face, den Betrachter direkt anblickend. Die Portraitierte trägt ein weit ausgeschnittenes Spitzenkleid, darüber eine Pelzstola, um den Hals eine lange zweireihige Perlenkette, die sie mit ihrer linken Hand [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Hans Graf Traun 1919

. Kopfportraitstudie Öl auf Leinwand, 63 x 51 cm Signatur John Quincy Ɑdams 1919 Privatbesitz Österreich. Keine Abbildung verfügbar.

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Marie Gräfin Traun 1919

Ganzkörperportrait stehend, an eine dunkelbraune Barock-Kommode gelehnt, sich auf dieser mit ihrem rechten Ellenbogen leicht abstützend, lächelnd in Richtung Betrachter blickend. Sie trägt einen pelzverbrämten dunkelrosa [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Maler Max Schödl ca 1919/20

. ¾ Portrait in sitzender Stellung, rechte Profilansicht. Der Maler sitzt vor einer Staffelei, auf der ein Miniaturbild eingespannt ist, seine rechte Hand ist erhoben, einen Pinsel haltend, in der linken Hand eine Palette, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Fritz und Rolf von Beck 1920

Knaben-Ganzkörper-Doppelportrait in sitzender Stellung. Der ältere 15-jährige Knabe (Fritz) in dunkelgrauem Reitanzug mit braunen Reitstiefeln in einem hohen Gobelin-Lehnstuhl sitzend, seine linke Hand einen schwarz-braunen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Jenka Duschnitz 1920

. Brustportrait Ölskizze en face, in Richtung Betrachter blickend. Die Dargestellte mit markanten, schön geschwungenen Augenbrauen und blauen Augen trägt ein leichtes weißes Seidenkleid mit weitem v-förmigen Ausschnitt [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Hilda Gräfin Attems Studie 1921

Öl auf Karton 46 x 34 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 1921 Unbekannter Privatbesitz. Abbild: Privatphoto Adams Ausstellung 1986 #48

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Alfred Géza von Liechtenstein 1923

. Kopfportrait Ölskizze des 16-jährigen Jünglings. Den Kopf leicht gesenkt, mit den Augen aufblickend, den Betrachter ansehend. Kurzes, einen Scheitel andeutendes Haar. Reduzierte Farbskala in Braun und Ocker-Tönen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Marizza von Liechtenstein 1923

¾ Portrait sitzend, in leichter Schrägansicht, den Oberkörper zum Betrachter gewendet, den Blick in die Ferne gerichtet. In legerer Sitzpose, wobei ihr linker, auf dem Sofa aufliegender Unterschenkel unter ihrem rechten [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Martha Brünner 1923

3/4 Portrait in sitzender Stellung. Dargestellte in einem Clubsessel sitzend, den Körper nach rechts gedreht, den Betrachter aus den Augenwinkeln ansehend. Sie trägt ein weit ausgeschnittenes grau-blaues Samtkleid. Über [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Comtesse Colloredo 1923

Ganzkörper-Mädchenportrait (im Alter von 10 Jahren) in freier Landschaft. Die Dargestellte ist in liegender, halbaufgerichteter Stellung, die Beine leicht angezogen, den rechten Arm am Boden abgestützt und einen weiß-schwarzen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Baronin Ella Parnegg 1924

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten Öl auf Leinwand, Abmessungen unbekannt aber wohl ca. 125 x 90 Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 24. Unbekannter Privatbesitz, USA Abbild: Farbbildpostkarte des Portraits mit eigenhändiger [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Hilda Auersperg 1924

Dreiviertel Portrait in sitzender Stellung vor stark stilisiertem Landschaftshintergrund, rechte Hand auf dem Oberschenkel aufliegend, linke Hand auf Sitzgelegenheit abgestützt. Seitenasicht von links, Oberkörper und Kopf [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Marie von Stribirski 1924

Dreiviertelportrait in sitzender Stellung in Seitenansicht. Die Portraitierte, mit hochgesteckten schwarzen Haaren, die Hände auf dem Knien übereinandergelegt, den Blick in die Ferne gerichtet. Sie trägt ein schwarzes [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Antonie Prinzessin Reuss 1924

¾ Portrait in sitzender Stellung in linker Seiten-Schrägansicht, den Blick nach links in die Ferne gerichtet. Die Dargestellte trägt einen grauen Seidenrock und eine hellgelbe Seidenbluse mit durchsichtigen Ärmeln, darüber [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Elisabeth von Morawitz 1924

. Halbportrait leicht seitlich, dem Kopf in Richtung Betrachter gewandt und leicht angehoben, in die Ferne blickend. Die Dargestellte trägt kurzes, gewelltes blondes Haar und ein weit ausgeschnittenes, fast durchsichtiges [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Madame de Portas 1925

Ganzkörperportrait en face, stehend, ihren rechten Arm an einem Lehnsessel abgestützt, die Beine voreinandergestellt, den Blick zum Betrachter gerichtet, diesen aber nicht direkt anblickend. Sie trägt ein rotes, ärmelloses [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Dr. Heinrich XXXIX Prinz Reuss 1925

Fast-Ganzkörperportrait in Schrägansicht und in sitzender Stellung, die Beine übereinandergeschlagen, mit beiden Händen sein linkes Knie umfassend, den Kopf leicht geneigt, den Betrachter ansehend. Der Dargestellte trägt [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Luise Eisner 1926

Legeres Ganzkörperportrait seitlich in sitzender Stellung in einem großen gelben Fauteuil hingestreckt, den Betrachter anblickend; rechter Arm auf dem Fauteuil Rückpolster abgelegt, mit überkreuzten Beinen in goldenen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Franziska Prinzessin Lobkowicz 1926

Dreiviertelportrait stehend vor Landschaftshintergrund in gedämpften Rembrandesquen Brauntönen. Die Dargestellte, die den Betrachter direkt anblickt, ist mit einem cremefarbenen Seidenkleid mit V-Ausschnitt und einem braunen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Henriette Catherine Schlumberger 1926

Halbportrait en face, den Blick vom Betrachter abgewendet. Die Dargestellte in einem Reiterkostüm: brauner Rock mit weißem Stecktuch, rote Weste, weißes Seidenhemd mit Halsbinde, diese von einer Krawattennadel in Form [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Albert „Buster“ Baron Rothschild 1927

Ganzkörperportrait, stehend en face vor Landschaftshintergrund. Der 5-jährige Baron Albert in kurzer brauner Hose, Langstrümpfen, weißem Hemd und blauer Krawatte, die rechte Hand in der Hosentasche und in der linken Hand [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Fürst Alexander Dietrichstein 1927

. ¾ Portrait stehend en face, den Kopf nach links gewandt, in die Ferne blickend, den Mund leicht geöffnet. Der Dargestellte trägt einen braunen Drei-teiligen Anzug mit blauer, gestreifter Krawatte, darüber einen offenen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kopfstudie zu Albert „Buster“ Baron Rothschild 1927

Kopfstudie zu Portrait Albert "Buster" Baron Rothschild 1927. Öl auf Leinwand 26 x 24 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams Privatbesitz USA zur Biographie und dem Portraitbildnis s. Haupteintrag Albert "Buster" Baron [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Lillian Karczag-Marischka 1927

Ganzkörperportrait stehend, den Körper nach links gedreht, ihren linken Fuß vor den rechten gesetzt, den Betrachter direkt anblickend. Sie lehnt an einen weiß-blau goldenen Lehnsessel, ihre linke Hand auf die Lehne gestützt, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Ms George W (Lilly Helen) Steele 1927

¾ Portrait sitzend, Körper leicht seitlich gedreht, Blick in Richtung Betrachter gerichtet, diesen aber nicht direkt anblickend. Die Portraitierte trägt ein graues, ärmelloses, weit ausgeschnittenes Seidenkleid mit kurzer [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mena Erbprinzessin zu Fürstenberg 1927

3/4 Viertel Portrait in sitzender Stellung, den Blick nach links in die Ferne gerichtet. Fauteuil durch einen blauen Überwurf bedeckt, darauf der rechte Arm der Portraitierten ruhend. Im linken Arm hält sie einen weißhaarigen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Anne Drusilla Apperson Flint 1929

. ¾ Portrait stehend, den Betrachter direkt anblickend. Ihr Blick ist offen, aber ernst. Die Dargestellte lehnt sich mit ihrem linken Arm auf eine reich verzierte Kommode mit ihrer rechten Hand den Mantel über ihren [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Iphigenie Buchmann-Castiglioni 1929

Ganzkörperportrait stehend im barocken Pagenkostüm (Rosenkavalier Motiv). Die Dargestellte steht an einer antike Säule, die rechte Hand auf der Säulenbasis ruhend. Sie trägt Kniebundhose, Strümpfe, eine reichverzierten [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Franz Anton Graf Nostitz-Rieneck 1929

¾ Portrait stehend, den Betrachter direkt anblickend. Der Dargestellte trägt eine k.u.k. Linienschifftsleutnant Uniform (drei schmale Borten mit Elliotauge darüber) ohne Epauletten und mit Degen, die Marinekappe in seiner [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Karl Egon V. Erbprinz zu Fürstenberg 1929

3/4 Portrait stehend in leichter Schrägansicht, den Betrachter direkt anblickend. Der Dargestellt hat bereits schütteres Haupthaar und trägt einen Schnauzbart. Er ist mit einer hellen Hose, hellgrauem Jackett, blau-gold [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Christine Baronin Fries-Tersch 1929

Dreiviertelportrait en face in stehender Haltung, die Arme vor der Brust gekreuzt, die rechte Hand den linken Oberarm haltend, Blick nach links gewandt, den Betrachter nicht ansehend. Stark stilisierter Landschaftshintergrund. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Professor Joseph Marshall Flint 1929

. ¾ Portrait stehend, en face, seinen rechten Arm auf einem Marmorblock abgestützt, seine linke Hand mit dem Daumen in der Hosentasche eingehängt, das Haupt leicht angehoben, vom Betrachter weg in die Ferne blickend. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Professor Harry Burr Ferris 1930

En face Halbportrait, stehend. Der Dargestellte ist kahlköpfig und trägt eine runde Nickelbrille. Er trägt einen dunkelgrauen Anzug mit weissem Hemd und grauer Krawatte, darüber einen schwarzen Talar, dessen dunkelgrüne [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mr Stuart Spaulding Jr 1930

Bildbeschreibung Orginal: Legeres Halbportrait eines jungen Mannes mit dunklen, nach hinten gekämmten Haaren, an einer Wand lehnend, die Hände in den Hosentaschen. Er trägt ein schwarzes, weiβ paspeliertes Club Jacket [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Professor Lafayette Benedict Mendel 1931

. Halbportrait in Ansicht von seitlich links, das kahle Haupt zum Betrachter hingewandt, diesen durch einen Nasenkneifer mit ovalen Gläsern direkt anblickend, die Hände vor seinem Unterkörper übereinandergefaltet. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mr Henry Morgan 1932

Halbportrait eines stehenden Mannes, Hände in Sakkotaschen. Kopf leicht gesenkt, den Betrachter direkt von unten anblickend. In einem Anzug mit Gilet, weißem Einstecktuch und Krawatte gekleidet, eine goldene Uhrkette am [...]

weiterlesen
Top