John Quincy Adams - Genre

Husar 1889

Equestrian portrait of a hussar on horseback, the horse depicted during a jump. Hussar's right hand is raised, a saber dangles from it. Pen and ink drawing on paper ?? x ?? cm Signature: Adams 29.3. 89. Inscribed in [...]

read more »

Two Elves pre-1900

. Two winged, slender naked girls, the right one in frontal view, the left one in side view, their left and right hands, respectively, intertwined, are standing in the forest looking at two butterflies. The left [...]

read more »

Martha rebukes her vain sister (copy after Lupicini) 1899

Biblical scene. A beautiful young woman sits at a table covered with red cloth, on it a mirror, jewelry box and other precious objects. She looks at the viewer with a smile. She is dressed in a blue and white robe richly [...]

read more »

Romeo and Juliet (copy after H.v. Angeli) pre-1900. Lost!

Romeo and Juliet scene. Juliet on a balcony, Romeo underneath her, standing on a wall, handing her a bunch of flowers. Likely faithful copy of a 1871 painting by Heinrich von Angeli (see picture background). Oil on canvas [...]

read more »

Female back nude with vase 1899

. For description see below. Pastel (mixed media) 94 x 114 cm Signature: J Quincy Ɑdams 99 I.I. Unknown private collection.

read more »

May Day in Normandy ca. 1900

. for picture description see below. Oil on wood 35 x 27 cm Signature: John Q. Ɑdams unknown private collection (likely Austria)

read more »

Girl head (saint) 1900.

Head portrait of a young girl with halo. View from the right, She is looking far from the viewer into the distance. Hair attached to the head with a braid, falling on her left side. Oil on wood 32 x 24 cm Signature: [...]

read more »

Surrender (girl head) 1900.

Half portrait of a young girl with arms crossed over the chest, looking to the sky. Oil on wood 67 x 50 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams. Painting lost. Photo: Künstlerhaus Archiv Vienna. Color insert from a [...]

read more »

Angelus 1901

. For description see below. Oil on canvas 110 x 115 cm Signature: not recognizable, according to APH: sign. & dat. 1901 Unknown private collection, Austria. Image: composed of b/w reproduction (Künstlerhausarchiv) [...]

read more »

Beer poster 1901

. Full-length portrait of a laughing young lady with raised beer mug (in her right, her left hand behind back in waitress position). She wears a red dress with white blouse and a white apron and stands in a cornfield with [...]

read more »

The curious 1901

A group of five children in Dutch costume curiously look in through an open window. On the inner windowsill a bowl with high wavy edge. Pastel on cardboard 86 x 53 cm Signature: J. Ɑdams 8. Nov Unknown private collection. [...]

read more »

Morning hour 1902

For description see text below. Oil on wood, 39 x 48 cm Signature: John Q. Ɑdams Volendam Illustration: Auction catalog Dorotheum Vienna 28.11.1972 Lot 598 Plate 100 Unknown private collection.

read more »

Little Dutch girl 1902

Full-length portrait of a small Dutch girl in traditional costume with a light-colored hood and wooden shoes (clogs). The girl is standing on a quay wall, on the left the water of a canal, on the right a wooden fence. Pastel [...]

read more »

Portrait of a Dutch child 1902

Half portrait of a child in side view from the right, face turned towards the viewer. The little girl is wearing a blue dress, on her head a white hood, her hair is tied in the back with long red ribbons. Watercolor on [...]

read more »

In the vegetable garden 1902

Dutch genre study. A man sits in the vegetable garden in the shade of a tree, a pipe in his hand, his legs stretched out over a narrow irrigation channel. He wears a green jacket and black pants. Oil on cardboard 48 x [...]

read more »

Mother with child 1900-1905

Mother with child, in a sitting position holding the child, who embraces the mother with its left arm. Mother wears a blue robe with a white veil/cape covering her head; the child is naked. In the background an almost barren [...]

read more »

Fisherman in rowing boat 1903

A fisherman in Dutch costume is standing in a rowboat. The fisherman is dressed in a traditional costume: wide brown baggy pants, light brown sweater, a black scarf around his neck, a brown fur or felt cap on his head, and [...]

read more »

Girl with flowerbranch ca. 1900-1905

Bust portrait of a young woman with bared breast in profile left, in front of a river landscape. She holds in her left hand a branch of flowers, on which two butterflies are sitting. The young woman wears only a white cape [...]

read more »

Spring I ca. 1900-1905

Allegory of spring. Half portrait of a girl in side view looking to the right, the dark hair pinned up, a light cloth wrapped around the torso, the shoulders bare, the hands placed together as if in prayer. In the background [...]

read more »

Spring II ca. 1900-1905

Allegory of spring. Half portrait of a girl in side view looking to the right, her red hair falling open over her back, on her head a golden laurel wreath. She wears a green-gold dress, which leaves the upper part of the [...]

read more »

Cleaning the pot 1903

A woman in Dutch costume with a light skirt and dark top and with a white hood is sitting on a bench in front of a house. In her hands she holds a round pot, the rim of which she holds tightly with her left hand and the inside [...]

read more »

Coal yard 1903

. Description see below. Oil on cardboard 50 x 64 cm Signature: John Ɑdams 903 Private collection Austria

read more »

Prayer for the dead in the poorhouse of Volendam 1903

. Image description: see below. Oil on canvas, 198 x 244 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams Volendam 1903 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya Museum Mumbai Sir Dorab Tata Collection 33.38

read more »

At the canal I 1904

An old white-haired fisherman with a cap sits in a rowboat, between his knees he holds a little girl in Dutch costume with a white hood with wing-like flared sides. To the left of the fisherman sits an older girl, also in [...]

read more »

Preparing breakfast 1904

. For description see below. Oil on wood, 68 x 52 cm. Signature: John Q. Ɑdams 904. Unknown private collection. Image: Künstlerhausarchiv.

read more »

Book illustration ball donation Concordia Ball 1905

. Dutch genre scene. Seated full-length portraits of a young fisherman (shown in side back view and wearing a fisherman's hat) in animated conversation with a girl, embracing her upper right arm. The girl, in front view, [...]

read more »

The journey of life (triptych) 1905

Triptych: Birth, Farewell, Death. Image description: see below. Oil on canvas 118 x 171 cm (L: 105 x 57, M: 118 x 57, R: 105 x 57 cm) Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams Volendam 905 Galeria Nationale de l'Arte Rome Image: [...]

read more »

At the canal II 1905

Image description according to auction catalog: A girl sits knitting on the canal bank. Oil on canvas, 53 x 66 cm Signature: unknown, but signed and with dedication according to the auction catalog. No image available. Work [...]

read more »

Dutch girl 1905

Genre study. Full body portrait of a sitting Dutch girl. Profile view of her left, the girl sitting on a ladder chair, wearing a Dutch dark blue and white costume with white hood, hands clasped together in lap, feet completely [...]

read more »

Evening of life 1905

Dutch genre painting of an old man squatting on the ground, dressed in dark costume, hands intertwined. Interior is represented by a wooden paneling and a fireplace with two cauldrons, one filled with vegetable /potatoes, [...]

read more »

Military horse stables on the Schmelz 1907

. Oil on canvas 32 x 46 cm signed and dated 1907 Unknown private collection (Vienna?)

read more »

Interior study for portrait of Johann II. Liechtenstein 1908

View of a salon in a baroque suite of rooms with white and gold paneling. In the center a round table, around which a sofa and four armchairs covered with red brocade are grouped. On the left, a window with a white curtain [...]

read more »

Kärntnerstrasse 1860 1908.

Genre Street scene. A young lady in Biedermeier costume, side view from the right, head turned towards the viewer, her left hand pressed into her side, holding a stretched parasol in her right hand. Pink dress with neckerchief, [...]

read more »

Horse head study 1908

Study of a brown horse with a hem, only head and upper part of the neck executed. Left front foreground excluded from the picture by light brushstrokes. Oil on canvas 77 x 62 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams With best [...]

read more »

At the fish scale Volendam 1909

. For picture description see below. Oil on canvass 158 x 200 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 909 Unknown private collection (Austria?)

read more »

The operation 1909

. Image description see below. Oil on canvas 200 x 200 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 1909 University of Vienna, Institute for the History of Medicine Josefinum, picture location: University Hospital for [...]

read more »

Maedje 1909

Half-body genre portrait of a Dutch girl. Shown in a sitting position, holding her the hands in the lap over each other, the look of her blue eyes directed towards the viewer, this but not looking at him/her. She wears a [...]

read more »

Knight pre- 1910

. Almost full-body portrait of a medieval knight; standing, head turned to the right, looking into the distance. He wears a red tunic, chain mail underneath, chain mail on his head and neck, holding a full face helmet [...]

read more »

Nude study at lake Wolfgang 1911

Full portrait of a slender, nude model standing on a stone on the lakeshore. Hair pinned back into a knot, upper body slightly tilted forward, pulling up a blanket halfway to the thigh. Water surface and landscape iridescently [...]

read more »

Chaconne - Painter Prinz and Harriet Adams 1911

. Image description see below. Oil on canvas ca. 230 x 200 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams Unknown private collection (USA?) Image: Reproduction New York Graphical Society .

read more »

Female nude at the lake shore 1911

Female nude study (knee portrait) in landscape on a lakeside. Nude standing, en face, slight side view, both arms raised and reaching for tree branches. Head raised, gaze turned to the sky. The nude stands in a forest, in [...]

read more »

Open air nude study circa 1911 WANTED!

Nude study in open landscape, in front of a tree branch with leaves. Lost painting ca. 1911, ca. 170 x 130 cm. Signature: not known. Unknown status and whereabouts.

read more »

After work 1911

On a small alley lined with small one-story fishermen's cottages, a group of people in Dutch costume has gathered. Three--a man and two women--are sitting on a tree trunk, with two other women standing next to (from the viewer's [...]

read more »

Female nude in landscape 1911

Female nude in landscape (on lakeshore). The nude in standing position, only lightly supported by her left foot, hands slightly bent, fingers spread, hair pinned up in a knot at the back. She is standing on sloping meadow, [...]

read more »

The amatuer 1914

. Description of the picture: see below. Oil on canvas min. 200 x 200 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 1914 Portrait lost. B/W reproduction: Die Kunst 29, 1913, S.240

read more »

The highest guard 1915

A soldier in snowy high mountain landscape in side view, looking straight into the distance. He wears a white fur-trimmed long winter coat, heavy boots, on the head a uniform cap, the rifle shouldered. Oil on canvas, dimensions [...]

read more »

Field kitchen 1915

Image description see below. Oil on canvas? ?? x ?? cm Signature: J.Q. Ɑdams 5.X. 15. Art postcard reproduction, original lost. Image source: HGM Vienna No. 6200/2008

read more »

Hussar patrol on the Pruth 1915

Image description see below Oil on canvas? ?? x ?? cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 15 Art postcard reproduction, original lost Image source: Heeresgeschichtliches Museum (HGM) Vienna No. 6199/2008

read more »

Capuchin monk in the trenches 1915

Scene in the trench: a Capuchin priest among four soldiers, in cover behind a stone parapet looking down into the valley. The soldiers are all in field gray uniform with field caps, the priest in brown habit girded with white [...]

read more »

Kote 219 southwest of Tarnow 1915

A barren hill plateau with partly destroyed wooden barricades, on which loose stones, wooden parts and uniform remains are scattered. In the background wide green landscape with a river valley, behind it largely wooded hill [...]

read more »

Portrait of a young lady 1915

. For picture description see below. Oil on canvas 125 x 105 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 1915. Paintings gallery of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna GG-1503 Image credit: Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, Paintings [...]

read more »

Mei Heimatland 1915

A soldier on guard duty in the high mountains. The soldier in field-gray uniform with knee breeches, black boots and field-gray cap in the right hand holding the rifle placed on the ground, in the mouth a pipe. He is standing [...]

read more »

Przemysl destroyed plant I 1915

Destroyed armored station (tank turret), the round lid of the cover with the cannon separated amid concrete rubble lying upside down. Above a flagpole with a tattered flag in Hungarian national colors, waving to the right. [...]

read more »

Sturmgasse at the destroyed plant VII Przemysl 1915.

For description see below. Oil on cardboard on canvas 38 x 48 cm. Signature: Ɑdams. Sturmgasse Werk VII Przemyl June 8, 1915 Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv.Nr.KBI157 Bez.Nr.2974/2007

read more »

Destroyed bridge near Chernivtsi in 1915.

Picture description see below. Oil on canvas on cardboard 33 x 47 cm. Signature: J.Q. Ɑdams Czernowitz 29. VI. 15. Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv. Nr. KBI155 Bez. Nr. 2971/2007 (Czernowitz, bridge over the [...]

read more »

Soldier grave 1916

Soldier's grave, enclosed by stones and covered with boards, marked with a wooden cross erected on a stone base, in a mountainous, stony landscape under cloudy sky. In the background tunnel entrances and wooden barracks. [...]

read more »

Mother with child 1916

Mother kneeling on the ground holding a child on her lap. The mother is dressed in a peasant costume with a headscarf covering her head and neck, the child in a light-colored robe. Indicated interior, through the open window [...]

read more »

Children in the factory 1916

. Description of the picture see below. Oil on cardboard 47 x 65 cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams IV 16 Scutari Unknown private collection. Image: Dorotheum Vienna Auction Catalogue 10.12.2007

read more »

In a submarine 1916

A sailor in a K.u.K. submarine. Sailor, in side view, is standing, leaning forward, opening a torpedo hatch. White sailor's trousers and blue and white striped sleeveless sailor's shirt. Technical equipment of the submarine [...]

read more »

Sleeping russian officer 1916

Three-quarter portrait of a bearded sleeping Russian officer with officer's cap, his head resting on his knapsack. Charcoal on paper 19 x 30 cm. Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams - inscribed: Russian officer Sadagora II [...]

read more »
Top

John Quincy Adams - Genre

John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Husar 1889

Reiterbildnis eines Husaren auf Pferd, dieses im Sprung dargestellt. Husar mir erhobener rechter Hand, daran ein Säbel baumelnd. Federzeichnung Tinte auf Papier ?? x ?? cm Signatur: Adams 29.3. 89. - bez.: Zur Erinnerung [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Zwei Elfen vor 1900

. Zwei geflügelte, schlanke nackte Mädchen, das rechte in Frontalansicht, das linke in Seitenansicht, ihre linke bzw. rechte Hand ineinander verschlungen, stehen im Wald und betrachten zwei Schmetterlinge. Die [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Martha tadelt ihre eitle Schwester (Kopie n. Lupicini) 1899

Biblische Szene. Eine schöne junge Frau sitzt an einem mit roten Tuch abgedeckten Tisch, darauf ein Spiegel, Schmuckkasette und weitere Preziosen. Sie blickt den Betrachter lächelnd an. Sie ist in einem mit Spitzen und [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Romeo und Julia (Kopie nach H.v. Angeli) vor 1900. Verschollen!

Romeo und Julia Szene. Julia auf dem Balkon, Romeo darunter auf einer Ballustrade stehend, ihr einen Strauss Blumen überreichend. Wohl orginaltreue Kopie eines Gemäldes von Heinrich von Angeli aus 1871 (s. Bildhintergrund). Öl [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Weiblicher Rückenakt mit Vase 1899

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Pastell (Mischtechnik) 94 x 114 cm Signatur: J Quincy Ɑdams 99 I.I. Unbekannter Privatbesitz.

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Zum Maifest in der Normandie ca. 1900

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Holz 35 x 27 cm Signatur: John Q. Ɑdams unbekannter Privatbesitz (wohl Österreich)

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mädchenkopf (Heilige) 1900.

Kopfportrait eines jungen Mädchen mit Heiligenschein. Ansicht von rechts, der Blick fern vom Betrachter ins Weite gerichtet. Haare am Haupt mit einem Zopf befestigt, auf der linken Seite herabfallend. Öl auf Holz 32 [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Ergebung (Mädchenkopf) 1900.

Halbportrait eines jungen Mädchens mit über der Brust gekreuzten Armen, zum Himmel blickend. Öl auf Holz 67 x 50 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams. Verschollen. Photo: Künstlerhaus Archiv. Farbinsert von einem Privatphoto [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Angelus 1901

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand 110 x 115 cm Signatur: nicht erkennbar, laut APH sign. u. dat 1901 Unbekannter Privatbesitz Österreich. Abbildung: zusammengesetzt aus S/W Reproduktion (Künstlerhausarchiv) [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Bierplakat 1901

. Ganzkörperportrait einer lachenden jungen Dame mit erhobenem Bierkrug (in ihrer rechten Hand, ihre linke Hand hinter dem Rücken in Kellnerin-Position). In rotem Kleid mit weißer Bluse und Schürze in einem Getreidefeld [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Die Neugierigen 1901

Eine Gruppe von fünf Kindern in holländischer Tracht blickt neugierig durch ein offenes Fenster hinein. Auf der inneren Fensterbank eine Schale mit hohem gewelltem Rand. Pastell auf Karton 86 x 53 cm Signatur: J. Ɑdams [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Morgenstunde 1902

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Holz, 39 x 48 cm Signatur: John Q. Ɑdams Volendam Abbild: Auktionskatalog Dorotheum Wien 28.11.1972 Lot 598 Tafel 100. Unbekannter Privatbesitz.

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kleine Holländerin 1902

Ganzkörperportrait eines kleinen holländischen Mädchens in Tracht mit heller Haube und Holzschuhen (Klompen). Das Mädchen steht auf einer Kaimauer, links das Wasser eines Kanals, rechts ein Holzzaun. Pastell auf Papier [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kinderportrait Holland 1902

Halbportrait eins Kindes in Seitenansicht von rechts, das Gesicht dem Betrachter zugewandt. Das kleine Mädchen trägt ein blaues Kleid, auf dem Kopf, eine weiße Haube, das Haar ist hinten mit einer langen roten Schleife [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Im Gemüsegarten 1902

Holländische Genrestudie. Ein Mann sitzt im Gemüsegarten im Schatten eines Baumes, in der Hand eine Pfeife, die Beine über einen schmalen Bewässerungskanal ausgestreckt. Er trägt eine grüne Jacke und schwarze Hosen. Öl [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mutter mit Kind 1900-1905

Mutter, sitzend ein Kind haltend, dieses die Mutter mit linkem Arm umschlingend. Mutter mit blauem Gewand mit weißem Schleier/Umhang, der ihren Kopf bedeckt; Kind nackt. Vor Landschaftshintergrund, links blühende Rosensträucher. Öl [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Fischer im Ruderboot 1903

Ein Fischer in holländischer Tracht steht in einem Ruderboot. Der Fischer ist in traditioneller Tracht gekleidet: weite braune Pluderhosen, hellbrauner Pullover, um den Hals ein schwarzes Halstuch, am Kopf eine braune Fell- [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mädchen mit Blütenzweig ca. 1900-1905

Brustportrait einer jungen Frau mit entblößter Brust im Profil links, vor einer Flusslandschaft. Sie hält in ihrer linken Hand einen Blütenzweig, auf dem zwei Schmetterlinge sitzen. Die junge Frau trägt lediglich eine [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Der Frühling I ca. 1900-1905

Allegorie des Frühlings. Halbportrait eines Mädchens in Seitenansicht nach recht blickend, die dunklen Haare hochgesteckt, ein helles Tuch um den Oberkörper geschlungen, die Schultern nackt, die Hände wie zum Gebet aneinandergelegt. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Der Frühling II ca. 1900-1905

Allegorie des Frühlings. Halbportrait eines Mädchens in Seitenansicht nach rechts blickend, die roten Haare offen nach hinten fallend, auf dem Haupt einen goldenen Lorbeerkranz. Sie trägt ein grün-goldenes Kleid, das [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Beim Kesselreinigen 1903

Eine Frau in holländischer Tracht mit hellem Rock und dunklem Oberteil sowie einer weißen Haube sitzt auf einer Bank vor einem Haus. In den Händen hält sie einen runden Kessel, dessen Rand sie mit ihrer linken Hand fest [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kohlenhof 1903

. Bildbeschreibung s. Unten. Öl auf Karton 50 x 64 cm Signatur: John Ɑdams 903 Privatbesitz Österreich

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Totengebet im Armenhaus von Volendam 1903

Bildbeschreibung: s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand, 198 x 244 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams Volendam 1903 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya Museum Mumbai Sir Dorab Tata Collection 33.38

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Am Kanal I 1904

Ein alter weißhaariger Fischer mit Schirmmütze sitzt in einem Ruderboot, zwischen seinen Knien hält er ein kleines Mädchen in holländischer Tracht und einer weißen Haube mit flügelartig ausgestellten Seitenteilen. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Vor dem Frühstück 1904

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Holz, 68 x 52 cm. Signatur: John Q. Ɑdams 904. Unbekannter Privatbesitz. Abbildung: Künstlerhausarchiv.

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Buchillustration Ballspende Concordia Ball 1905

. Holländische Genreszene. Sitzende Ganzkörperportraits eines jungen Fischers (in seitlicher Rückenansicht und mit Fischerhut dargestellt) in angeregtem Gespräch mit einem Mädchen, ihren rechten Oberarm umfassend. Das [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Ein Lebensweg (Triptychon) 1905

Triptychon: Geburt, Abschied, Tod. Bildbeschreibung: s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand 118 x 171 cm (L: 105 x 57, M: 118 x 57, R: 105 x 57 cm) Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams Volendam 905 Galleria Nazionale d´Arte Moderna [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Am Kanal II 1905

Bildbeschreibung laut Auktionskatalog: Ein Mädchen sitzt strickend am Kanalufer. Öl auf Leinwand, 53 x 66 cm Signatur: unbekannt, laut Auktionskatalog signiert und mit Widmung versehen. Keine Abbildung vorhanden Werk [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Holländisches Mädchen 1905

Ganzkörperportrait eines sitzenden holl. Mädchens. Linke Profilansicht, das Mädchen auf einem Leiterstuhl sitzend, in holländischer dunkelblau-weißer Tracht mit weißer Haube, die Hände im Schoß zusammengelegt, die [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Lebensabend 1905

Holländisches Genrebild eines am Boden hockenden alten Mannes in dunkler Tracht, die Hände ineinander verschränkt. Das Interieur ist durch eine Holzverkleidung und eine Feuerstelle mit einem Kessel, sowie einer mit Gemüse/Kartoffeln [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Militärische Pferdestallungen auf der Schmelz 1907

. Öl auf Leinwand 32 x 46 cm sign. u. dat. 1907 Unbekannter Privatbesitz (Wien?)

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Interieurstudie zu Portrait Johann II. Liechtenstein 1908

Ansicht eines Salons in einer mit einer weiß-goldenen Vertäfelung ausgestatteten barocken Zimmerflucht. Im Zentrum ein runder Tisch, um den ein Sofa und vier mit rotem Brokat bespannte Lehnsessel gruppiert sind. Links ein [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kärntnerstrasse 1860 1908.

. Genre Strassenszene. Eine junge Dame in Biedermeiertracht, Seitenansicht von rechts, Kopf dem Betrachter zugewandt, linke Hand in die Seite gestemmt, in der rechten einen aufgespannten Sonnenschirm haltend. Rosa Kleid [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Pferdekopfstudie 1908

. Studie eine braunen Pferdes mit Saumzeug, nur Kopf und obere Halspartie ausgeführt. Linker vorderer Bildvordergrund durch helle Pinselstriche vom Bild ausgenommen. Öl auf Leinwand 77 x 62 cm signiert: John Quincy [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

An der Fischwaage Volendam 1909

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand 158 x 200 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 909 Unbekannter Privatbesitz (Österreich?)

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Die Operation 1909

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand 200 x 200 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 1909 Universität Wien, Institut für Geschichte der Medizin Josefinum, Bildstandort: Universitätsklinik für Frauenheilkunde, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Maedje 1909

Halbkörper- Genreportrait eines holländischen Mädchens. Diese in sitzender Stellung, die Hände im Schoss übereinandergelegt, den Blick der blauen Augen Richtung Betrachter, diesen aber nicht anblickend. Sie trägt eine [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Ritter ca. vor 1910

. Fast Ganzkörperportrait eines mittelalterlichen Ritters; stehend, Kopf nach rechts gewandt, Blick in die Ferne gerichtet. Er trägt eine rote Tunika, darunter ein Kettenhemd, am Kopf und Hals einen Kettenschutz, einen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Aktstudie am Wolfgangsee 1911

. Vollportrait eines schlanken, nackten Modells auf einem Stein am Seeufer stehend. Haare zu einem Knoten hinten aufgesteckt, Oberkörper leicht nach vorne geneigt, eine Decke halb bis zum Oberschenkel heraufziehend. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Chaconne Maler Prinz und Harriet Adams 1911

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand ca. 230 x 200 cm Signaur: John Quincy Ɑdams Unbekannter Privtbesitz (USA?) Abbild: Reproduktion New York Graphical Society.

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Frauenakt am Seeufer 1911

Weibliche Aktstudie (Knieportrait) in Landschaft an einem Seeufer. Akt stehend, en face, leichte Seitenansicht, beide Arme erhoben und nach Baumzweigen greifend. Haupt erhoben, den Blick zum Himmel gewandt. Der Akt steht [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Freiluftakt ca. 1911 GESUCHT!

. Aktstudie in freier Landschaft, vor einem Baumzweig mit Blättern. Verschollenes Gemälde ca. 1911, ca. 170 x 130 cm. Signatur: nicht bekannt. Verschollen. Bild gesucht!

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Nach Feierabend 1911

Auf einer kleinen Gasse, die von kleinen eingeschossigen Fischerhäuschen gesäumt ist, hat sich eine Gruppe von Menschen in holländischer Tracht versammelt. Drei --ein Mann und zwei Frauen-- sitzen auf einem Baumstamm, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Weiblicher Akt in Landschaft 1911

. Weiblicher Akt in Landschaft (an Seeufer). Akt stehend, linker Fuss leicht abgestützt, die Hände leicht angewinkelt, Finger gespreizt, das Haar hinten zu einem Knoten aufgesteckt. Auf abschüssiger Wiese stehend, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Der Amateur 1914

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand mind. 200 x 200 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 1914 Werk verschollen Abbild: Die Kunst 29, 1913, S.240

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Der höchste Wachtposten 1915

. Ein Soldat in verschneiter Hochgebirgslandschaft in Seitenansicht, den Blick gerade in die Ferne gerichtet. Er trägt einen weißen, pelzbesetzten langen Wintermantel, schwere Stiefel, am Kopf eine Uniformkappe, das [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Feldküche 1915

Bildbeschreibung s. unten Öl auf Leinwand? ?? x ?? cm Signatur: J.Q. Ɑdams 5.X. 15. Kunstpostkartenreproduktion, Orginal verschollen Bildquelle: HGM Wien Bez.Nr. 6200/2008

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Husarenpatrouille am Pruth 1915

Bildbeschreibung s. unten Öl auf Leinwand? ?? x ?? cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 15 Kunstpostkartenreproduktion, Orginal verschollen Bildquelle: Heeresgeschichtliches Museum (HGM) Wien Bez.Nr. 6199/2008

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kapuzinerpater im Schützengraben 1915

Szene im Schützengraben: ein Kapuzinerpater unter vier Soldaten, in Deckung hinter einer Steinbrüstung ins Tal hinabschauend. Die Soldaten alle in feldgrauer Uniform mit Feldkappe, der Pater in brauner Kutte umgürtet mit [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kote 219 südwestlich Tarnow 1915

Ein vegetationsloses Hügelplateau mit zum Teil zerstörten Holz-Barrikaden, auf dem lose Steine, Holzteile und Uniformreste verstreut liegen. Im Hintergrund weite grüne Landschaft mit einem Flusstal, dahinter großteils [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mädchenbildnis 1915

. Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand 125 x 105 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 1915. Gemäldegalerie der Akademie der Bildenden Künste Wien GG-1503 Abbild: Gemäldegalerie der Akademie der Bildenden [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mei Heimatland 1915

Ein Soldat auf Wachtposten im Hochgebirge. Der Soldat in feldgrauer Uniform mit Kniebundhose, schwarzen Stiefeln und feldgrauer Kappe in der rechten Hand das am Boden abgestellte Gewehr haltend, im Mund eine Pfeife. Er steht [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Przemysl zerstörtes Werk I 1915

Zerstörtes Panzerwerk (Panzerturm), der Runddeckel der Abdeckung mit der Kanone abgetrennt inmitten von Betontrümmern verkehrt nach oben liegend. Drüber ein Fahnenmast mit zerfetzter Flagge in ungarischen Nationalfarben, [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Sturmgasse beim zerstörten Werk VII Przemysl 1915.

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Karton auf Leinwand 38 x 48 cm. Signatur: Ɑdams. Sturmgasse Werk VII. Przemyl 8. Juni 1915 Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv.Nr.KBI157 Bez.Nr.2974/2007

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Zerstörte Brücke bei Czernowitz 1915.

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Leinwand auf Karton 33 x 47 cm. Signatur: J.Q. Ɑdams Czernowitz 29. VI. 15. Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv. Nr. KBI155 Bez. Nr. 2971/2007 (Czernowitz, von den Russen gesprengte [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Soldatengrab 1916

Soldatengrab, durch Steine eingefasst und mit Brettern bedeckt, mit einem auf einem Steinsockel errichteten Holzkreuz bezeichnet, in gebirgiger, steiniger Landschaft bei bewölktem Himmel. Im Hintergrund Tunneleingänge und [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Mutter mit Kind 1916

Mutter am Boden knieend ein Kind auf dem Schoß haltend. Die Mutter mit einer Bauerntracht und Kopf und Hals verhüllendem Kopftuch bekleidet, das Kind in einem hellen Gewand. Angedeutetes Interieur, durch das offene Fenster [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Kinder in der Fabrik 1916

Bildbeschreibung s. unten. Öl auf Karton 47 x 65 cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams IV 16 Skutari Unbekannter Privatbesitz. Bild: Dorotheum Wien Auktionskatalog 10.12.2007

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Im U-Boot 1916

Ein Matrose in einem K.u.K Unterseeboot. Dieser stehend, nach vorne geneigt, eine Torpedoluke öffnend und in Seitenansicht dargestellt. Weiße Matrosenhose und blau-weiß gestreiftes ärmelloses Matrosenleiberl. Technische [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Schlafender russischer Offizier 1916

Dreiviertelportrait eines bärtigen schlafenden russischen Offiziers mit Offizierskappe, das Haupt auf seinen Tornister gebettet. Kohle auf Papier 19 x 30 cm. Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams - bez.: russischer Offizier [...]

weiterlesen
Top