John Quincy Adams - Landscape

Farmstead 1893

. Farmstead in mountain landscape. Wooden shingle-roofed farmhouse with plastered stone walls with arched door and two small windows. Behind, a farm building with open entrance and a threshing floor, to which a grassy ramp [...]

read more »

Marshland in Grado 1900

Wide lagoon landscape crossed by canals with sparse yellow-green vegetation. In the foreground two boats on the bank of a narrow canal, moored to wooden stakes. In the left background a sailing ship with a red-white-red sail. [...]

read more »

Ships in the port of Volendam 1903

Fishing boats in the harbor of Volendam. These lined up in a semicircle on the harbor wall, some with set sails. In the background houses with red tiled roofs under cloudy gray-blue sky. Oil on canvas 50 x 60 cm Signature: [...]

read more »

Windmill near Edam 1903

Windmill in Dutch marsh landscape crossed by S-shaped watercourse. Rain-covered gray cloudy sky. In the left foreground and center of the picture two wooden structures (toilets) standing on stilts. In the center the windmill [...]

read more »

Winter landscape 1903

Winter landscape. A snowy meadow crossed by a small ice-free stream (right foreground to left background). The end of the meadow is formed by a sparse row of spruce trees with low bushes. In the background snowy, wooded mountain [...]

read more »

Female nude in landscape 1911

Female nude in landscape (on lakeshore). The nude in standing position, only lightly supported by her left foot, hands slightly bent, fingers spread, hair pinned up in a knot at the back. She is standing on sloping meadow, [...]

read more »

Hussar patrol on the Pruth 1915

Image description see below Oil on canvas? ?? x ?? cm Signature: John Quincy Ɑdams 15 Art postcard reproduction, original lost Image source: Heeresgeschichtliches Museum (HGM) Vienna No. 6199/2008

read more »

Kote 219 southwest of Tarnow 1915

A barren hill plateau with partly destroyed wooden barricades, on which loose stones, wooden parts and uniform remains are scattered. In the background wide green landscape with a river valley, behind it largely wooded hill [...]

read more »

Pra di Contrin 1915

Narrow mountain valley with spruce forest stands, in winter high mountain landscape. In the background two massive mountain ranges (Sassolungo, left, and Sella, right) and snowy mountain ranges. Oil on canvas on cardboard [...]

read more »

Guard post at the destroyed station IX 1915

For description see below. Oil on cardboard on canvass 36 x 47 cm. Signature: Ɑdams Werk IX Przemysl 9. V Heeresgeschichtliches Museum Wien HGM Inv. Nr. KBI154 Bez.Nr. 2976/2007.

read more »

Soldier grave 1916

Soldier's grave, enclosed by stones and covered with boards, marked with a wooden cross erected on a stone base, in a mountainous, stony landscape under cloudy sky. In the background tunnel entrances and wooden barracks. [...]

read more »

Kirlibaba 1916

For picture description s. below. Charcoal on paper, dimensions unknown. Signature: Ɑdams 18.IV. Private collection, Germany.

read more »

Lovcensaddle Last Serpentine 1916

Mountain landscape in late winter. In the foreground a snow field. In the background, a mountain pass with snow remnants on the north side and a serpentine winding pass road. Colors dominated by gray of the mountains and [...]

read more »
Top

John Quincy Adams - Landschaft

John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Bauerngehöft 1893

. Bauerngehöft in Gebirgslandschaft. Holzschindelgedecktes Bauerhaus mit verputzten Steinmauern mit Rundbogentüre und zwei kleinen Fenstern. Anschließend ein Wirtschaftsgebäude mit offenem Eingang und eine Tenne, zu [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Lagune in Grado 1900

Weite von Kanälen durchzogene Lagunenlandschaft mit schütterer gelb-grüner Vegetation. Im Vordergrund zwei Boote am Ufer eines schmalen Kanals, die an Holzstecken vertäut sind. Im linken Bildhintergrund ein Segelschiff [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Schiffe im Hafen von Volendam 1903

Fischerboote im Hafen von Volendam. Diese halbkreisförmig an der Hafenmauer aufgereiht, einige mit gesetzten Segeln. Im Hintergrund Häuser mit roten Ziegeldächern unter wolkigem, grau-blauem Himmel. Öl auf Leinwand [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Windmühle bei Edam 1903

Windmühle in holländischer Marschlandschaft, die von einem S-förmigen Wasserlauf durchzogen wird. Regenverhangener grauer Wolkenhimmel. Im linken Bildvordergrund und Mittelpunkt zwei auf Stelzen stehende Holzkonstruktionen [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Winterlandschaft 1903

Winterlandschaft. Eine verschneite Wiese von einem kleinen eisfreien Bach (rechter Bildvordergrund bis linken Bildhintergrund) durchzogen. Den Wiesenabschluss bildet eine schüttere Fichtenbaumreihe mit niederem Gebüsch. [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Weiblicher Akt in Landschaft 1911

Weiblicher Akt in Landschaft (an Seeufer). Akt stehend, linker Fuss leicht abgestützt, die Hände leicht angewinkelt, Finger gespreizt, das Haar hinten zu einem Knoten aufgesteckt. Auf abschüssiger Wiese stehend, im Hintergrund [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Husarenpatrouille am Pruth 1915

Bildbeschreibung s. unten Öl auf Leinwand? ?? x ?? cm Signatur: John Quincy Ɑdams 15 Kunstpostkartenreproduktion, Orginal verschollen Bildquelle: Heeresgeschichtliches Museum (HGM) Wien Bez.Nr. 6199/2008

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Pra di Contrin 1915

Enges Gebirgstal mit Fichtenwaldbestand, in winterlicher Hochgebirgslandschaft. Im Hintergrund zwei massive Gebirgsstöcke (Langkofel, li., und Sella, re.) und verschneite Gebirgszüge. Öl auf Leinwand auf Karton 38.5 [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Wachtposten am zerstörten Werk IX 1915

Ein Soldat steht als Wachtposten vor den zerstörten Ruinen einer Befestigungsanlage. Soldat in Ganzkörperansicht, in blauem Uniformmantel und Mütze sowie grauer Hose, das Gewehr geschultert. Vor den Betonruinen ein entwurzelter [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Soldatengrab 1916

Soldatengrab, durch Steine eingefasst und mit Brettern bedeckt, mit einem auf einem Steinsockel errichteten Holzkreuz bezeichnet, in gebirgiger, steiniger Landschaft bei bewölktem Himmel. Im Hintergrund Tunneleingänge und [...]

weiterlesen
John Quincy Adams, Werkschau John Quincy Adams, Bilder von John Quincy Adams

Lovcensattel Letzte Serpentine 1916

Gebirgslandschaft im Spätwinter. Im Vordergrund ein Schneefeld. In Hintergrund gebirgige Passhöhe mit Schneeresten an der Nordseite und einer sich in einer Serpentine windende Passtrasse. Farben durch Grau des Gebirges [...]

weiterlesen
Top